Prösels Castle was built in 1200 by the masters of Völs, the noble servers of the bishop of Brixen. In the early 16th century, the head of the provincial government, Leonhard von Völs, turned the castle into a Renaissance residence. The castle as it looks today is almost entirely the work of Leonhard von Völs. In the year 1981, the company KURATORIUM SCHLOSS PRÖSELS Ltd. purchased the castle.
Discover the Rittersaal, the Pfeilersaal, Kaminzimmer ,the Castle chapel and many other rooms in the Renaissance castle on a guided tour. Special programmes are available for school groups and families.
Closed on saturdays
- May- 11.00 am | 2.00 pm | 3.00 pm
- June - 11.00 am | 2.00 pm | 3.00 pm | 4pm
- July - 11.00-12.30 am (every half an hour) & 1.00-4.30 pm (every half an hour)
- August - 11.00-12.30 am (every half an hour) & 1.00-4.30 pm (every half an hour)
- September - 11.00 am | 2.00 pm | 3.00 pm | 4.00 pm
- October - 11.00 am | 2.00 pm | 3.00 pm
- Adults 9,00€
- Children (6-14 years) 5,00€
- Groups (per person) 6,00€