Concert "Sturm und Drang"

Music/dance Völs am Schlern
“Sturm und Drang”

On 06 August 2021, "Carpaccio" will perform the programme "Sturm und Drang" in Fie allo Sciliar.

Among other works, the Symphony No. 44 in E minor (Hob. I:44) with the title "Trauersinfonie" by Joseph Haydn will be performed, which was written during Haydn's "Sturm und Drang" period around 1770. Furthermore, the symphony no. 27 in G major KV 199 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart will be performed, which is characterized by its cheerfulness and youthful spirit and was composed in Salzburg in 1773. The programme will be rounded off with the Symphony in G minor M.A42/I:27 by the relatively unknown composer Antonio Rosetti from the same period. His only symphony in minor from 1787 is turbulent and full of passion.

Green Pass required!
Free entry.
Info Coronavirus