World Heritage Site since 2009, “the most beautiful mountains in the world” to quote Reinhold Messner, and the hiking and winter region par excellence for many: The Dolomites.
  • Dolomites UNESCO World Heritage
  • Easy ascent by cable car
  • Wonderful to explore on foot, by bike and on skis
  • Bustling villages in the Dolomites
  • Nature Reserve Sciliar-Catinaccio/Schlern-Rosengarten
  • The Sciliar, emblem of the Dolomites
The Dolomites have been a Dolomites UNESCO World Heritage since 2009. Their unique, monumental beauty and their geological and geomorphic significance earned the Dolomites the designation of protected area and the right to the title of Dolomites UNESCO World Heritage Site. Nine areas in total, including the Nature Reserve of the Sciliar-Catinaccio/Schlern-Rosengarten are officially among the most beautiful landscapes in the world. The Sciliar, Dolomite peak and meeting point for the witches of the Sciliar, is the emblem and symbol mountain of the Dolomites.

The villages of the Seiser Alm holiday area are situated in the heart of the Dolomites, where cable cars guarantee you a comfortable ascent to the rocky heart of the Dolomites. The mountain world of the Dolomites can be experienced in countless ways: on skis and snowboards in the winter months, on foot or by mountain bike in summer. Those who like a bit of action will have no trouble exploring the Dolomites: from paragliding to a trip with a horse-drawn carriage from Bullaccia/Puflatsch to a hiking tour through the Nature Reserve of the Sciliar-Catinaccio.

Non-binding request